engine powered by FreeFind.com

message board

a-z club guide

miners welfare park

matthew gadsby
memorial page

site map

link for the hinckley afc official website
  June 2018 News
Friday 20th
Midland Football League 1 Constitution
The Constitution of the MFL Division 1 was confirmed at the AGM, where new clubs Rocester, NKF Burbage and Stapenhill were accepted into the league.

Walsall Wood were Champions and promoted into the Premier division, along with runners up Ilkeston who surprisingly got their promotion due to restructuring. Relegated from the Premier were Rocester, and promoted from Division 2 were NKF Burbage and Smithswood Firs, though Smithswood have not taken their Division 1 place. Relegated from the divison were Bolehall Swifts and Coventry Alvis, alongside Stafford Town who despite not finishing in a relegation place were disgracefully removed and dropped into level 7 as part of the FALC restructuring. Stapenhill were given a sideways switch coming in from the East Midlands Counties league, whilst Pershore got the same treatment switching to the West Midlands Regional league. Unfortunately we kept Littleton.

This means the full constitution of the MFL 1 for season 2018-2019 is as follows:

Atherstone Town
Cadbury Athletic
Chelmsley Town
Coventry Copsewood
Heath Hayes
Heather St Johnís
Hinckley AFC
Leicester Road
Lichfield City
NKF Burbage
Nuneaton Griff
Paget Rangers
Racing Club Warwick
Uttoxeter Town

> return to current news

> return to news archive

  return to top