engine powered by FreeFind.com

message board

a-z club guide

miners welfare park

matthew gadsby
memorial page

site map

link for the hinckley afc official website
  July 2017 News
Saturday 8th
MFL 1 Constitution
The Constitution of the MFL division 1 was confirmed at the AGM, where new clubs Brocton, Coventry Alvis, Paget Rangers and Walsall Wood were accepted to the league.

With Bromsgrove being promoted and Southam and Pelsall relegated the MFL 1 accepted two of the relegated clubs from the MFL Premier, Brocton and Walsall Wood and the promoted clubs from MFL 2 Coventry Alvis and Paget Rangers. No sideways movements were made by the FA League Committee meaning the MFL Division 1 would runat 21 clubs this season. However in the past week new club Ilkeston Town have applied to join the national game system and the F.A.L.C have somewhat bizarrely decided to allocate them to the MFL 1 even after the AGM had taken place.

This means the full constitution of the MFL 1 for season 2017-2018 is as follows:

Atherstone Town
Bolehall Swifts
Cadbury Athletic
Chelmsley Town
Coventry Alvis
Coventry Copsewood
Heath Hayes
Heather St Johnís
Hinckley AFC
Ilkeston Town
Leicester Road
Lichfield City
Nuneaton Griff
Paget Rangers
Pershore Town
Racing Club Warwick
Stafford Town
Uttoxeter Town
Walsall Wood

> return to current news

> return to news archive

  return to top